This is for you

I just want to kiss off your face
Keep us hidden in our hiding place
Where my braids are low and my lips stay curled
When we have no rules, we’re in our own world

I just think your being is beautiful
Your flow keeps me wanting more
You just want my time alone
Keep up this high in my zone
You came and I committed a crime
But its okay i’ll serve the time

But some things you want you cannot have
Yet you fight for them thru good and bad
We went cold turkey but you came right back
Here I am under attack

You make smile
You really do
So in light of that
I wrote this poem for u

Leave a Reply

