“Lifted Thoughts” A kind of love…

I want a love that will make me want to stop all my bad habits and inspires me to simply enjoy life…

I want a love that will make me forget the arguments and disagreements by making that annoyingly cute facial expression u make!

A love so good it makes me completely pray every night for the progression of our life filled with abundance… a love so deep..

And I want to be able to thank you for orgasms I have due to life…Your mind, your spirit, the physical… A love oh so deep

I want (you) to punch me with a fist full of hugs, kisses, and love making. I want you to kiss me with your eyes, the palm of your hand…damn…Because honestly the issues we have fought through man I know that you gone ride and I did the same following suit of my king…

…Hypothetically, Of course…

Loyalty, integrity, r e s p e c t… That’s the kind of love that I want in my life…

I want a love where we can sit and talk for hours, name our children, and practice making them… a love that reads into books and recites our love confessions…. and the many lessons; We endured being beautiful and black in our society… priorities and dealing with them…The real love where we cry and then we laugh, you get angry and you take me back… the “I hate you” yet I am so in love with you love.

A love that notices me from across the room and speaks to me with… pulls me out of character and romances me…

I want trust and honesty… I want a man that messes up and ask’s for forgiveness… I want a sinning man that prays and knows my Lord

I don’t need a perfect man…. I just need a love worth staying together for 60 years and more…

3 thoughts on ““Lifted Thoughts” A kind of love…

  1. Jasmine,
    You brought tears to my eyes girl. I say that whole heartedly. I have been with the examiner.com for almost a year and due to so health issues, and my sin getting into a very serious motorcross accident I took some time off from writing. However, I am so glad to have seen this tonight, you are an amazing inspiration.

    Also, I too as well as your friend am a MUA, so between proms, and weddings coming up I will be very busy.

    I am in the middle of updating my blog and please I would love to keep in touch with you since technically you are my coworker, lol!

    Again, obviously you have the talent for writing don’tgive up your God given gift. Your words remind me of my favorite singer Jill Scott these are lyrics she would write and that’s a COMPLIMENT!

    Much love,
    Michele

    • Jasmine, You brought tears to my eyes girl. I say that whole heartedly. I have been with the examiner.com for almost a year and due to so health issues, and my sin getting into a very serious motorcross accident I took some time off from writing. However, I am so glad to have seen this tonight, you are an amazing inspiration.

      Also, I too as well as your friend am a MUA, so between proms, and weddings coming up I will be very busy.

      I am in the middle of updating my blog and please I would love to keep in touch with you since technically you are my coworker, lol!

      Again, obviously you have the talent for writing don’tgive up your God given gift. Your words remind me of my favorite singer Jill Scott these are lyrics she would write and that is a COMPLIMENT!

      Much Love,
      Michele

Leave a Reply

