Heart (1st draft)

*This is dedicated to my heart because I know the truth* First draft version: Readers may not get the final draft. I may save it for publication.

We left it at the door, when we wanted it no more

While our hands were all tied, when we felt our love had died

We boxed it up and I burned it

Still you hurt me guess you owned it

We use to be, but it’s over

We are no longer long time lovers

I laid in bed with him, you passed it onto her

The one I had became defected

The batteries couldn’t be detected

I went into my chest, the body was so hollow

The results were harder to swallow

We should have never had our start

Because now… you’ve stolen, sold, and shattered my heart

Leave a Reply

