Gained 3lbs and now to lose it!

Day 3 of Insanity

Working out is HARD WORK!

Let me be the first to say that by no means am I a perfect person or fitness guru, but I have the tenacity to get to where I am trying to be. As you all know, my birthday is January 19th and I am looking to lose a healthy ten pounds. Well honey, I weighed myself on Wednesday and discovered instead of losing a pound like I was hoping I gained three whole pounds. Do you realize how devastating that is to a person that has hopes to lose weight? I’m sure you can because we all go through weight fluctuation and it’s rather depressing. But with weight gain comes S A C R I F I C E.

I have set up a plan to this entire weekend which starts today Friday, December 21, 2012. I am going to be on a liquid diet; This diet will clean my system and allot me time to exercise, gain focus on my birthday goal, and hopefully lose one pound. Now let me be honest, liquid diets are killer and you have to be aware and patient with the process or else you will quit. I have cheated before on my liquid diet, but it’s worth it for me.

The thing you must remember about liquid diets is though the results are fast if you go back to eating a large amount of carbs, low protein meals, and no exercise those small pounds will come back with a vengeance. Here is a list of liquids to utilize if you are going to attempt this three day liquid journey:

Sugar free Jello: It’s a great filler.

Crystal Light drinks

Chicken and Beef Broth

Strained soup: Avoid too many creamy soups.

 

soup

 

Protein shakes

protein shake

 

Smoothies

Sugar free popsicles: Use these as dessert

Green tea with Splenda

herbal tea

sugar substitute

Water, water, and more water

After a few days of this diet, you will know sacrifice and you will be ready to completely throw yourself into your new exercise and healthy eating regimen. Another big thing I’ve added to my days with this diet is Two-a-day workouts. I do a small low intensity workout in the morning and before dinner I do cardio filled, muscle building, and ab killer workout. These three days before Christmas is about getting focused on after the holidays and focused on who you are trying to transform into.

vitamins

Let me say another thing health nuts please be realistic with your plans and your struggles. If you feel weak from not eating be sure to snack on fruit and veggies. One last suggestion, start a vitamin regimen(multivitamin, B12, B-Complex) for energy and overall health. Good luck this weekend; make sure you give me feedback on Monday’s post on my Sunday weigh in after this trying weekend of liquids. I wish you guys the best and I hope you feel the burn!

Leave a Reply

