Kissing My Soul

Poem by  Wendye Savage. Follow her on Twitter @VontellSavage

Kissing My Soul

Want to hold onto you for forever

But now is all that life allows;

So with each day with you, I’ll treasure

And in my heart, make a vow.

To love you unlike no other

I promise that I will be here;

To be beside you, I completely surrender

Come, leave all your doubts and fears.

Share with me your days and nights

Your disappointments and your dreams;

I’ll comfort you, I’ll make it right

Take my hand, just come to me.

Like the harmony of the singing birds

With their joyous melody;

We’re a tender song for each others heart

You’re kissing my soul, you see.

All poems are copyrighted. Do not STEAL anyone’s work or ideas.

Leave a Reply

