Stuck Open

Poem by: Infinite.

Stuck Open

You made me love you

And I

Didn’t wanna do it

You made me love you

And

All the time you knew it

I didn’t wanna do it

Open is how you left me

Open is how you left me

See you were never in the category of just some dude

I was

Stuck on you

Separated you from the rest

Classified you from the best

Carved a special place out in my chest

I hid it behind my left breast

You were more than extraordinary to me

You were the

Beat Beat

Beat Beat

Beat Beat

Beat

In my heart

Intensity raged like fires with four alarms

Common sense evacuated my patterns of thought

In your presence

I aimed to be your good woman

That “like no other woman”

You constantly saw in your dreams

Who had no face

That like no other woman

That in the event of our breakup

You would be convinced

No one can take my place

So you

Compared all others to me

Eventually came running back to me

That like no other woman

That there would me on in the event of our break up

Cuz you

Would never want to leave

So tell me

Where does the madness stop?

You dropped my self esteem

Down a notch

I thought I was like no other woman

But you left

Left me with the

Oddest contradiction

Or juxtaposition

I’m open

And can’t let nobody in

I was

Stuck on you

Open to the possibility

Of you wantin’ only me

Open to the possibility of me wanting only you

See you were never in the category of just some dude

And I’m tryin’ to figure out

How I ended up without you

I made sure I wasn’t overly aggressive

Let you do your thing

Wasn’t tryin’ to be possessive

Your body language seemed clear

I thought I got the message

You had a glow when I met you

Everything flowed when I met you

Now reality tells me to forget you

But I’m

Stuck on you

Like

Tryin’ to get some paper off my right foot

With my left shoe

Then

Tryin’ to get some paper off my left foot

With my right shoe

I’m stuck on you

St–st- st-stuck

Like that c.d. you just realized was scratched

And it wasn’t yours

So now you gotta buy it back

Stuck like gum on shoe

Like honey

Like glue

Stuck like quicksand

I was sinkin’

Submergence had already been comprehended

But this poem has become a metaphor

For our relationship

Open ended

You left me open

Before our relationship ended

You made me love you

And I

Didn’t wanna do it

You made me love you

And

All the time you knew it

I didn’t wanna do it

Open is how you left me

Open is how you left me

All poems are copyrighted. Do not STEAL anyone’s work or ideas

Leave a Reply

