Little woman doing BIG things

6P1A6929

Little Woman doing Big Things

Amber Nylah Myers is a little woman making big moves. She has modeled in photo shoots and has even been in a hair show and this little lady is only 8. Amber has sung lead in songs at her church as well as in school. She acts, models and auditions for TV shows, movies, and print ads. You think you’ve seen her before? You probably have as she has been chosen to be on African Pride Olive Miracle hair products. If you thought that was it, you are sadly mistaken. Miss Amber Myers have been selected as a state finalist in the 2013 Miss Georgia Junior Pre-Teen pageant with National American Miss at the Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel June 29. Can I please ask you what you were doing at the age of 8? Uh, playing house or school with your sibling– not grinding like this little lady, Amber Nylah. Pardon My Audacity had a chance to meet this wonderful little girl and figure out what more she can do with all of her talents.

photo 1 (4)Jas: What product do you model for?

AM: Strength of Nature’s African Pride

Jas: How has it been for you to see your face on the product?
AM: I’ve been really excited! People can see my face all over the world!

Jas: What motivates you at such a young age?
AM: I want to be famous. I want to be on TV.

Although Amber has such an active career, she’s also a very vibrant, straight A student, and participates in the gifted program at school.

Jas: How did you get started?

AM: When I was 3 my parents started me with modeling and then when I turned 5 they started taking me to acting class.

photo (2) (1)

Jas: What do you love most about what you do?
AM: I love being on the stage and being on camera.

photo 4

Amber has said she wants to be on television. She had a chance to shoot a pilot last summer and if it’s picked up her dreams will come true. Premier Actors’ Network has groomed little mama into someone on her way and with a mission.

photo 3 (1)

Jas: What’s next for you?

AM: I want to keep acting and be on the Disney channel.

Amber Nylah Myers is doing way more than a lot of 8-year-old’s with her goals, charisma, and supporting family. I want all of you to look out for this little star and support her. Visit her FaceBook page: Amber Nylah Myers.

Leave a Reply

