Summer Turn Up List

ace hood

Music courses through the veins of all creative beings or at least that’s what I believe. Music has a way of opening alternate realities and soothing life stressors and we at Pardon My Audacity have comprised a list of great songs for the summer.

First on the list is sexy Miley Cyrus with her new hit song “We Can’t Stop.” I adore all genres of music and I loved “Party in the USA” so much so I knew I would loooovvveeee her new song. She’s such an older chick now and I love the ratcheness of the words of the song. Love it! She is not the same Disney Channel star, I bet some of you conservatives are mad huh? Sorry.

Ciara hit the charts with her fioonnneee boo, Future, and we loved “Body Party.” Being centered out of Atlanta, my PMABeauties are loving the lyrics, the beat, and the way she paired the old freaknik feel. Producer Mike WiLL Made It left everything on the track and we understand it’s not a club banger, but it sure feels right when it’s on especially poolside.

For my Atliens, I know you are bumping Rich Homie Quan’s “Type of Way.” I swear that song is relatable to everyone especially when you are riding down 285 with a Lime-a-Rita (that’s against the law), but the Turn up is real sometimes! It’s his lyrics that are hilarious, but catchy. It’s definitely a Summer Turn Up List.

Zedd featuring Foxes “Clarity” gives me absolute life while driving around Atlanta. It makes me feel some type of way each time. Everyone isn’t going to be down to some great genres of music other than hip hop and r&b so if you are willing to step out of your comfort zone to get acquainted with Zedd I say do so. It’s not a normal TU, but it’s a great one.

“Bugatti” is my jammmmmmm! It has the best beat, the best rapper, and the best verse. Of course, it makes you feel like uh, I wish I woke up in a Bugatti as well, but hey it’s a great song. It’s definitely a TU song. Not to mention, handsome Ace Hood and just understanding he’s underrated but is dope with the sexy rapper Future.

These are just a few songs that will initiate a private turn up session. It’s not the usual, but it is definitely great music. If you have more songs, let us know! #PardonMyAudacity.

 

Leave a Reply

