Fancy: Fashion Killa

 rihanna_sp_1Fancy: Fashion Killa

So, today I was all up and through the mall as usual. I don’t always go to buy but to view the latest and greatest of looks. Well, I was hit when a young lady wearing leopard print leggings, a turquoise sheer blouse, and chestnut flat boots walked through. I tried to explain to my younger cousins who are learning how to dress that things don’t have to always match. Matching can be texture as well as color. The young lady got a well deserved compliment and we continued on perusing of the racks.
Color blocking is the new phenom in which you take solid colors and put them together. I love playing with this because it gives freedom from wearing two pieces of the same color. This is not completely played out, but just switch it up a little bit. For instance, too much of a color can look very much plain and boring. You don’t want to walk around with blue scarves, blue shoes, and a blue purse unless they are different shades. Accentuate, accentuate, accentuate!!! I stress this because you have to explore and play with different looks. A boutique, a thrift store (yeah, I said that), or even a department store can offer you a variety of styles to choose from.
I suggest you fall in love with everything that is fashion to produce style. My accent piece has always been and will always be my shoes. My shoes slay!!! I absolutely love tall heels because they make me feel so confident. Finding your preference for style is always important, but mine changes depending on my mood. If you feel bold, wear red. Red is such a bold and vibrant color that is rich with life. If you feel cool, rock baby blue but it doesn’t have to be a shirt. It could be your eye shadow. You have to put the colors into you and let them speak for you. I’m inspired by everything and I keep my eyes open for the most different looks that fit me. Know your body type and what colors work for you. You wanna be a fashion killa’, you gotta’ kill ’em with your fashion.

It’s no thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!

Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

20131023-235410.jpgJenne’ Richardson is from Little Rock, Arkansas but enjoys fashion from all over the world. She enjoys making fashion statements with her eclectic pieces and is always changing her hairstyles. All of her friends consider her the go-to guru when it comes to putting a look together. Jenne’ considers herself to be a fashionologist, because she believes fashion represents your personality. As a Psychology major from Philander Smith College, Jenne’ likes to explore what fashion does to the soul. Her motto is: “Style always gives the first impression”.
4 thoughts on “Fancy: Fashion Killa

  1. This is a funny read! I was never into fashion & always thought that outfits should match. Either the same color with only a hint of an accent color. I never understood a whole bunch of different patterns, textures, etc.

    Thanks for breaking it down!

Leave a Reply

