Fancy: From Paris with Love

Photo cred: epkomene.com

Photo cred: epkomene.com

From Paris with Love: Paris Fashion Week

Fashion week just happened in Paris and it is giving me so much life right now. I didn’t think I could find any looks that would work on the street, but so far I am quite pleased. Haute couture usually leaves many of us on the admiring side, but there is so much to be learned. The first look is sophisticated and very much so modern. Printed pants are hot or should I say haute! I didn’t think this phenomenon would stay because it is from the era of the 80’s. However, the right fit and color can make you look amazing. Also, do you notice that skinny toe pumps are making a big comeback. I used to have some in every color but I thought they made my feet look long. My favorite design are those that have a platform in the bottom for added comfort.

np1

The second look on Ms. Emma Watson is what I would call all black everything. However, the color she has on isn’t black but Navy. It is well put together. I would personally add the pants with patches of leather to give it more edge. It is fascinating to see how many ways you can do an all black outfit and still stand out. The shiny silk texture in her shirt helps to make her black bag pop. When going for this look, it is best to keep your make up chic opting for a softer eye shadow and of course the lipstick color of your choice. You definitely want your face to look soft in comparison to the bold clothing colors.

p2

This last look that I chose is definitely unique in every way. I wish I could see what shoes she wore with this military inspired mini dress. It will get everyone’s attention that is for sure. What I like most is that it accentuates the curves and allows you to show off your legs. For shoe options, I would more than likely choose white since it is the color that I see the least. However, not just any white shoe would do. I would preferably choose a white shoe that has texture to it. After all, haute couture is meant to make a statement. As always, keep it Fancy!

p320131023-235410.jpg

It’s no thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!

Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

Jenne’ Richardson is from Little Rock, Arkansas but enjoys fashion from all over the world. She enjoys making fashion statements with her eclectic pieces and is always changing her hairstyles. All of her friends consider her the go-to guru when it comes to putting a look together. Jenne’ considers herself to be a fashionologist, because she believes fashion represents your personality. As a Psychology major from Philander Smith College, Jenne’ likes to explore what fashion does to the soul. Her motto is: “Style always gives the first impression”. Follow Jenne via Twitter @Shoeicide25

2 thoughts on “Fancy: From Paris with Love

Leave a Reply

