Special Message: Father to Son

Father to Son: Special Message from one father to his son

Happy Birthday Mr. Hodge, normally when I hear that it’s to me, but you’re five today and you can read! So daddy wants you to know that the love he has for you is immeasurable and although you don’t understand the decisions I’ve made but like my father before me, it’s all for you.

You start school next month and that’s why you’ll be living in a place where it rains more often than not. It’s why you’ll be living in a place where we often laugh at how funny “they” sound we they’re speaking English also. It’s why you have to wear that jacket and Windsor knot tie. You see I couldn’t allow you to go to school in these present United States. I can’t work as I constantly see school shooting after school shooting in the country of your birth. I couldn’t stay in the state of Florida where it seems like it’s open season on young black males.

It’s my job to protect you and I will do that with my own life. We haven’t run away. I am still working to make your homeland a save haven not just for you but all kids that have to live there and WANT to be there.
You are the best gift I’ll ever be given, I will do no greater thing than be your Father. You will be taught how to treat girls and then women. You will know no matter what you hear elsewhere a real man turns some things down. You will have every advantage in live that I can offer no matter what the cost is to me. All I will ask of you is what your grandfather asked of me: Don’t try to be me or measure up to me, be better than me and aspire to achieve far more than I have. Be a good and kind man, do that and like my father before me, no matter what age you are when I leave this physical form, and my life will never be measured by any thing on this Earth. High five little man, your dad loves you, just as your grandfather loved me.

20140705-192829-70109733.jpg

It’s no thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because   Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!

Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

TK’s Bio: Terrence Kyrell Hodge I was born 9/13/79, in what was then W. Berlin Germany, to Qualise and Lieutenant Tyrone Hodge of the United States Marine Corps. He lived in London England and graduated from the University of Michigan Ann Arbor in 2000 with BA in English and Political Science. Terrence writes about any and everything. Terrence is planning a series of novels that are works of “faction” part factual (nonfiction) and partly fictional. He plans to bring a dual vision of American and European observation and opinions to PMA. He will bring blunt honesty with a sense of comedy. He says “I will write wherever I’m needed as I am  NOT a one trick pony.”

Leave a Reply

