Adrienne Bailon Speaks up! Enough is ENOUGH w/ Kardashians

adrienne-bailon-september-2014-latina-cover-0728-art_zpsd5c40b20

Enough is ENOUGH w/ the Kardashians

I don’t care what anyone says or thinks of me after I state this— but enough is enough with these damn Kardashians and the publicity shenanigans. I’m referring to the Adrienne Bailon interview with LATINA magazine. Adrienne Bailon isn’t in the public eye too much and the interview was not deliberately BASHING Rob Kardashian. Read here:

On the aftermath of Keeping Up With the Kardashians: “To be stuck with that Kardashian label, that was so hurtful to me and to my career. I probably realized that too late—not that it would’ve affected my decisions in terms of who I dated, but it would’ve affected my decision to appear on the show. At the time, I didn’t think anyone would even care. To this day, people will still say, ‘You ruined Rob’s life!’ and I’ll think, Damn, I was still playing with Barbie dolls when I met him.”

On why she won’t bring her boyfriend on a reality show: “When I was doing the reality show [Empire Girls] with Julissa [Bermudez], the producers wanted me to show my relationship with Lenny, but I didn’t want to do that; I didn’t want a repeat of what happened with Rob.”

On suffering Rob Kardashian’s infidelity in the public eye: “It’s common knowledge that he cheated on me, and it always bothered me that people were like, ‘Pero, why couldn’t you forgive him?’ Why are women always the ones who have to forgive? If you cheated on a man, he would be like, ‘You’re disgusting, and I want nothing to do with you.’ But women, we’re supposed to be like, ‘He messed up. He made a mistake.’ And, in my situation, it wasn’t like, ‘Oh my God! I made a mistake!’ He strategically planned things out so that he could cheat on me, and that to me was so disloyal.”

1406664590_adrienne-bailon-rob-kardashian-lg

Is that kicking Rob while he is down or telling the damn truth? Uh, kicking Rob would be saying, “Yep, I’m glad I got away from another dysfunctional a** Kardashian!” Now don’t get me wrong, I love Khloe K too death (by far most rationale, vulgar Kardashian), but this type of foolery is crazy.

Kim went to Twitter to say: “Funny how she says being with a Kardashian hurt her career yet the only reason she has this article is bc she is talking about a Kardashian.

Also: So sad when people try to kick my brother when he is down #FamilyForever

I’m absolutely floored that she thinks that someone is kicking him when he is down. I think her statement is valid and truthful for her life—not anyone else’s. The fact that Kim K wants her name involved when her name wasn’t even involved is ridiculous and I’m so over her!

Bailon says: Why are women always the ones who have to forgive? If you cheated on a man, he would be like, ‘You’re disgusting, and I want nothing to do with you.’ But women, we’re supposed to be like, ‘He messed up. He made a mistake.’ And, in my situation, it wasn’t like, ‘Oh my God! I made a mistake!’ He strategically planned things out so that he could cheat on me, and that to me was so disloyal.”

She is absolutely correct; she knows what she is worth and what to deal with. She doesn’t want to flaunt her relationship, utilize the television for five minutes of fame, and no, she isn’t the next Beyoncé but she does have a craft, life, and a family to protect from vultures in shit talking internet land!

We as women need to wake the hell up! We gossip about people with sense and ogle at those without it. Sounds like to me Bailon has her head on straight and these Kardashians are trying to jump in on another stunt for attention.

 

It’s 20140705-192829-70109733.jpgno thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because   Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!

Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

Photo credit:Thatgrapejuice.net, usmagazine.net

 

 

Leave a Reply

