Marsha, Marsha, Marsha

Marsha LNEM Marsha, Marsha, Marsha

As you all know I am a huge Marsha Abrosius fan. Her birthday is Friday and I will be bringing the best of Marsha, and not just for her angelic soulfully lustful voice (catch the contrast) but when this woman puts that pen to paper and you get something special, all the time….

Here is how this works…If it’s a popular song like Floetic, I’ll give you the story behind it. If it’s a song you may not have heard I’ll tell you why I love it.

Without further delay I bring you TK’s favorite sides of Marsha….

There are so many songs this woman is associated with that it’s hard to chose. I’ll start out with the smash that almost wasn’t… “Say, Yes” Everybody knows the song. What you may not know is that Marsha wrote “Say Yes,” for Ron Isley from the famous Isley Brothers. Yes, it’s true! Sadly for Ron, he said “No,” and I can only think of one person that maybe happier than I was that he did…

For my next choice I went with my gut. In 2012 I had a relationship end but things lingered and I had the thirst for Marsha and some healing. “Far Away,” had me all up in my feelings I needed a quick fix and Marsha gave me “F*ck And Get It Over With.” Pen to paper there is no one in the game that can touch her, but what sold me was the video…

See you tomorrow Marshans…

tk

It’s no thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because   Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!

Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

TK’s Bio: Terrence Kyrell Hodge I was born 9/13/79, in what was then W. Berlin Germany, to Qualise and Lieutenant Tyrone Hodge of the United States Marine Corps. He lived in London England and graduated from the University of Michigan Ann Arbor in 2000 with BA in English and Political Science. Terrence writes about any and everything. Terrence is planning a series of novels that are works of “faction” part factual (nonfiction) and partly fictional. He plans to bring a dual vision of American and European observation and opinions to PMA. He will bring blunt honesty with a sense of comedy. He says “I will write wherever I’m needed as I am  NOT a one trick pony.”

Leave a Reply

