Fancy: Fashion Icon Spotlight-Naomi Campbell

Fashion Icon Spotlight: Naomi Campbell

There aren’t too many people I want to be like but I have always wanted to be like Naomi Campbell. She is beautiful and she doesn’t seem to age at all. Everytime I think of all the things that Naomi has accomplished it pushes me to continue to pursue my goals that much harder. Ever since I was 7 I decided that this is the person I want to look like. She is fierce and possesses a certain enigma. When she walks it looks like she is floating and she owns the RUNWAY!

nc

Just recently she did a photo shoot with Iman and Rihanna in W magazine rocking Balmain Olivier Rousteing, following it up with a solo cover. Nothing short of amazing. The look that she is wearing is sexy, sophisticated, and chic. I would wear those looks because it says woman without showing a lot of skin. The demeanor is always classy.

nc2

Naomi hosted a runway show for Versace not too long ago. The video gives me life to know that she is so respected in this industry to wear brands that many could not afford with one paycheck. I am fortunate to have watched someone my whole life and see their growth in being successful. She has graced the covers of Vogue, Elle, Marie Claire, Shape, Vanity Fair, Essence, Bazaar, Glamour, Uptown, Cosmopolitan and even Time.

nc3

When I wear heels I walk like Naomi because she has so much poise. She makes modeling look effortless when in actuality it is hard work. Even having a hit show “The Face” on Oxygen has not gone to her head. She knows that she has been in the business for 27 years. Naomi says of being called a supermodel, “Supermodel is absolutely overused. Everyone now is called a supermodel. If they’re supermodels, then what am I? I’m a working model. I don’t call myself a supermodel, I’ve never believed the hype”. She said this while interviewing with a Hollywood Reporter even though Naomi has been modeling since the 1980’s. That is a lifetime in the game and I know for sure that she isn’t done yet. She has done more in her career than people will ever have the luxury of obtaining. Naturally, looking up to someone who has that much drive and ambition will be sure to put you in places you could only imagine.

nc4

As always ladies stay Fancy and make an entrance like none other than the original bad bitch, Naomi Campbell.

Photo Credits: 1 – www.fashionsizzle.com

2 – http://www.wmagazine.com/fashion/2014/08/olivier-rousteing-balmain/

3 – www.stylevitae.com

4 – www.blingingbeauty.com

Video Credit: Atelier Versace Fall/Winter 2013-14 ft Naomi Campbell | Paris Couture Fashion Week

www.fashiontv.com/videos

_20140611_201539It’s no thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!

Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

Jenne’ Richardson is from Little Rock, Arkansas but enjoys fashion from all over the world. She enjoys making fashion statements with her eclectic pieces and is always changing her hairstyles. All of her friends consider her the go-to guru when it comes to putting a look together. Jenne’ considers herself to be a fashionologist, because she believes fashion represents your personality. As a Psychology major from Philander Smith College, Jenne’ likes to explore what fashion does to the soul. Her motto is: “Style always gives the first impression”. Follow Jenne via Twitter @Shoeicide25.

Leave a Reply

