Man to Man: Domestic Violence

IMG_5896Welcome to Man to Man where we discuss topics that are of us, for us , and by us. This week we have to discuss domestic violence. I know that the majority of men have never struck nor will they ever strike a woman under any circumstances. I don’t come from a house where that was taught to me. I’ve told you my father was deeply flawed, this was a MAJOR flaw, and though I listened to my father when he said, “Do as I say, not as I do,’ my brother did not. If he were alive he would undoubtedly say, “Kat shouldn’t have spit on your face.” While I wholeheartedly agree with him, beating her profusely wasn’t the answer either.

Let it be said now and forever more that there is no reason to EVER strike a woman. Latrice Anderson came after me with a knife, and I never hit her not one time. I had cuts and scrapes and even scars where she had bitten me, but I never struck back. I was bigger, stronger, and faster, and was able to subdue her without ever striking her. So, it can be done and I’m quite sure all of you are aware of that. Do whatever you have to do, short of striking that female to get away from her. Cops are not going to help, you’d better know that up front.

In wake of this Ray Rice situation, I have watched the public react (justifiably so) with anger and disgust. Then I began to see the hypocrisy emerge from the masses. It appears Ray Rice has become scourge of the earth, while Chris Brown continues to remain darling of the music world. Why?

Ladies, I promise you that if men don’t get help, they will beat you again. Nicole Brown-Simpson thought that by simply removing herself from the situations, she’d be safe; she was wrong. There are women who have thrown Ray Rice jerseys in the trash, I have a question for you? Have you thrown away the CDs that contain Chris Brown? If you haven’t and have elected to give Brown a pass, you are just as guilty as he is.

There is no musical Commissioner to suspend Brown. At one point this year, Brown has had the number one record in the US. We cannot pick and choose whom to condemn. If it’s wrong for one man, it’s wrong for all men. Call it a grudge, but I don’t give R. Kelly my money. A man that sleeps with children will never get a dime of my money.

Now, I know that there are some people who are so ratchet, that it doesn’t matter what these men have done and you wouldn’t kick them out of your bed. What does that say about you?

On a lighter note…

Football Picks

Packers over Vikings
Bears over Panthers
Brown over Titans
Eagles over Rams
Giants over Vikings
Saints over Buccaneers
Cowboys over Texans
Lions over Bills
Ravens over Colts
Steelers over Jaguars
Broncos over Cardinals
Chiefs over 49ers
Chargers over Jets
Bengals over Patriots
Seahawks over Washington

TMZ Photo

tkIt’s no thing when it comes to bringing you some artistic, creative, and incredible scoops because   Pardon My Audacity always brings the dopest news to you!Like what you read here: Subscribe to the blog! Follow us on Twitter: @PardnMyAudacity. Like our Facebook page. Follow us on IG: @PardonMyAudacity.

TK’s Bio: Terrence Kyrell Hodge I was born 9/13/79, in what was then W. Berlin Germany, to Qualise and Lieutenant Tyrone Hodge of the United States Marine Corps. He lived in London England and graduated from the University of Michigan Ann Arbor in 2000 with BA in English and Political Science. Terrence writes about any and everything. Terrence is planning a series of novels that are works of “faction” part factual (nonfiction) and partly fictional. He plans to bring a dual vision of American and European observation and opinions to PMA. He will bring blunt honesty with a sense of comedy. He says “I will write wherever I’m needed as I am  NOT a one trick pony.”

Leave a Reply

